Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris Szady

Chris Szady

June 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Szady
"Erik is so knowledgeable and reliable, I was genuinely impressed by how prompt he was and how he was looking out for my best interests first."
Profile photo of Maureen Cardone

Maureen Cardone

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maureen Cardone
"Been doing business with State Farm Insurance for many years. Was delighted to recently meet Agent Matt Carroll at my local SFI office, Erik LaChance Agency/Delmar. I needed some clarification on a few things so I stopped in rather than a phone call. Glad I did. Matt immediately welcomed me in with his friendly, kind and knowledgeable personality. Put me right at ease as he patiently explained and answered all my questions. He’s a keeper. Thanks Matt!"
Profile photo of Erika Reyes

Erika Reyes

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erika Reyes
"I’ve been doing business with the Erik Lachance State Farm agency almost a decade and it has been an extraordinary experience to say the least. As of recent Sam (whose customer service has been astounding) has been assisting me with everything from auto policies to life/disability insurance. They offer more than car coverage and I can assure you employees are not only informative, but transparent and trustworthy as well! Invest your money with a company who will regard you as a valuable customer! I highly advise you give them a call today :)"
Profile photo of James Rubino

James Rubino

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Rubino
"Our company has worked with Erik and his wonderful team in the past and they have exhibited nothing but 1st class service to us and our employees. I would highly recommend reaching out to them either for your personal or business insurance needs."
Profile photo of Veronica Janssen

Veronica Janssen

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Veronica Janssen
"Nicole is absolutely AMAZING! I recently had to add two off-road vehicles to my insurance plan and she made the process seamless. She went so far above and beyond when I had extra questions and a special request and I can’t thank her enough for her hard work! I would highly recommend Nicole to any and everyone for any of your insurance needs. She will take great care of you and makes everything so simple. Thank you so much, Nicole!"
Profile photo of stephanie lambert

stephanie lambert

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by stephanie lambert
"Nicole Decelle is always pleasant to speak with and it feels like she is there whenever I need anything! I will never switch to another insurance after this superior service I’ve received. I recommend this insurance agency to everyone I know! Keep up the awesome work and stellar customer service!"
Profile photo of Kate Fruscione

Kate Fruscione

October 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kate Fruscione
"Erik and his team are wonderful and easy to work with. They make insurance fun and explain all possible options very clearly and truly have their clients backs. I trust the entire group and would recommend this team of professionals to any and all of my friends and family. And best yet- they are community focused and give back to many local organizations annually. 10/10!"
Profile photo of Amber VanAlstyne

Amber VanAlstyne

July 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amber VanAlstyne
"I am beyond pleased with my insurance agent Tim. He absolutely went above and beyond regarding my claim and provided me with updates daily. He provided great communication, answered all of my questions, and significantly made this stressful event tolerable."
Profile photo of TD D

TD D

July 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by TD D
"Terrible, poor customer service, no follow up, they will sign you up for multiple soliciting blast texts without your permission ! Then get an attitude because you don't want texts. There are much better Insurance companies out there who care about you and your insurance coverages. Don't bother asking for the owner Erik LaChance to call you back, the office manager will intervene so he is clueless what's going on. The office manager promised after multiple problems with employee handling your accounts, she would take care of you. Your account is important to her and them etc.... She also doesn't follow up to emails until you call in asking to speak to the owner Erik but instead she calls you back so he doesn't know. Erik is blindsided by how they care for his business. Sad ...very sad... I will be taking my multiple homes, cars, umbrella policies to someone who cares about their business and their customers to reply or respond. Sorry Erik this was last straw for us."
Profile photo of Huan Chen

Huan Chen

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Huan Chen
"I stayed with them for years, and their customer service is consistently top-notch. They respond quickly and are easy to work with. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of debbie birnbaum

debbie birnbaum

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by debbie birnbaum
"I had an issue with dmv and was in a crisis. Maria Carrero saved the day. She spent long times on hold dealing with red tape. She was in constant touch and very supportive. I'd have left State Farm if not for her skill and support in solving the issue for me."
Profile photo of Elaine Richter

Elaine Richter

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elaine Richter
"I called the LaChance State Farm agency this morning with several follow up questions about the incident I had yesterday when my passenger airbag opened after I had jumped the curb with my car. I had the good fortune to speak with Filippo who gave me the answers I needed in a courteous, step by step manner which made it easy for me to take notes as he went along. I felt relieved that I now had a plan to follow to get my car on the road again in the not too distant future. Thank you, Filippo!"
Profile photo of Mary Salisbury

Mary Salisbury

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Salisbury
"On late Friday 4/7/23 I called Maria at the LeChance Agency. I had a major problem with DMV and was beyond upset anyway she calmed me down and handled everything so professionally and she was so helpful. She said we would get to the bottom of it and the poor girl on Monday literally was on hold with DMV for about 3 hours and when she finally got someone that could help her she wouldn't hang up until with DMV until she hit send to another department to fix this major issue. Within minutes I received a call from them and then another telling me all was fixed. My point is she was amazing, went above and beyond for someone she never had spoken too before. And I've never been happier with an insurance company in my life but it was all her she was so amazing and this agency is sooo lucky to have her. Thank you again Maria I owe you."
Profile photo of Kamil Zieba

Kamil Zieba

April 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kamil Zieba
"As former geico customer i was dissatisfied with the customer service they provide until I reached out to statefarm and were able to provide better service with breakingdown each tier what am i paying for. I also appreciate their followup with their service after the smooth transaction to their service. i value good customer service and hope to remain in touch with this service."
Profile photo of A C

A C

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A C
"I switched from GEICO to State Farm with Filippo’s recommendation and assistance. So far so good until, my windshield has cracked due to snow storm. I texted Filippo and Safelite contacted me to schedule a repair. You can’t beat Filippo’s service and now, I am very happy I switched. Ask for Filippo for personalize service. Thank you again for taking great care of me!"
Profile photo of Jemelle Daniels

Jemelle Daniels

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jemelle Daniels
"Had state farm for years. Always helpful. Maria is an awesome agent as well"
Profile photo of Robert matos

Robert matos

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert matos
"Great service and attention to all my needs was perfect, will recommend to all my friends and family for sure!"
Profile photo of Patrick Shufelt

Patrick Shufelt

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Shufelt
"Very easy to work with. Saved me a bunch of money! Thanks Ross!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Mears Kravic

Jennifer Mears Kravic

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Mears Kravic
"Everyone there is always so nice and helpful! They also complete any policy change requests very quickly."
Profile photo of Justin Pinkel

Justin Pinkel

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Pinkel
"Erik and his staff are always very responsive and take care of any needed items immediately. I’ve needed several documents over the years whether buying a new vehicle or for home related items and it’s so nice to be able to get a person on the first call and have it taken care of promptly and professionally. Erik has also been a trusted advisor who has helped me save on Homeowners insurance and get me the right level of life insurance protection for my family."
Profile photo of Charlie Feldman

Charlie Feldman

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie Feldman
"I highly recommend LaChance Delmar agency. The entire team is knowledgeable and professional and Erik responded quickly to all my questions, helping me to rapidly get new coverage in place for my family."